top of page

Red Devil Dean

I've had a keen interest in comics for about 50 years now, and my passion for this illustrated artform is as strong as it was when my elder brother Michael first gave me, as a kid, a big parcel of comics (Marvel, Gold Key, Dell, DC) in the early 1960s. Comics have changed a lot over the years, with better production values etc however I still get excited by the comic strips of decades ago, and learning more about the creators involved. Currently I am reading an old UK publication, Punch, dated 1955, which, to my surprise, there was a small news bulletin (under the feature column Charivaria) mentioning a brand new comic strip that has been published. The strip is titled Red Devil Dean, a strip that I am unfamiliar with. So, I did a Google search on the title and, lo and behold, I discover various websites with details of the strip and the creators involved. Terrific stuff!! ... Ah yes, I love the internet for opening up new delights to fulfill my passion of the wonderful world of comics.

Any comments, please go to the Contact page or email me via johnweekstraveller@iinet.net.au ... I would love to hear from you .... John Weeks

-----------------

This news bulletin was featured in the magazine Punch, dated 20 July 1955 ...

'Red Devil Dean' by Desmond Walduck, Junior Express 41 July 2, 1955....

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page